Full cleanup and orders

Hi,

When running a full cleanup that deletes products and categories, is it possible to re-upload the products/SKUs with their original product and SKU IDs, so that the links to previous orders and other data models are not lost?

We need to clean up the specifications and categories for a client, but we can’t lose the order history, as well as prices, stock, promotions, collections, etc.

Has anyone here been through this before?

Thanks a lot,
Hélio R.

It is possible to create with the same IDs, yes.
Just make sure to clear the indexer before registering the new products.