Render input field on pdp using product-customizer

Hello, I’m new in vtex, so I have a question maybe someone could help me.

I need to render input field on pdp where user can enter name which will be printed on product. I decided to use product customizer.

I installed Assembly Options App.
In admin I created Assembly options
Then I went to Custom Product Attributes found my attachemnt which was created from Assembly Options and change it (Added Key name and Maximum number of characters. Permitted values - leaved empty)
Screenshot:

Next step I added my attachment to SKU’s.
After that, in product.jsonc I added my code:

"product-assembly-options": {
     "props":{
       "initiallyOpened": "always"
      },
    "children": [
      "flex-layout.row#product-assembly-options",
      "assembly-option-input-values",
      "assembly-option-item-name",
      "assembly-option-item-customize",
      "assembly-option-item-children-description"
    ]
  },
    "assembly-option-item-customize": {
      "props": {
        "buttonProps": "right"
      }
    },

And call “product-assembly-options” in “store.product” like dev doc said.

"store.product": {
    "children": [
      "nosto-product-page-server",
      "nosto-product-page-client",
      "product-assembly-options",
      "responsive-layout.desktop#pdp",
      "responsive-layout.tablet#pdp",
      "responsive-layout.phone#pdp"
    ]
  },

But on frontend I didn’t get my input field. Could someone help me to understand what I did wrong? Thanks.

Hello @Serhii,

Is there a public link you could share of a PDP with the product customizer, so I could take a look at it directly?

If not, could you confirm if this text option is showing up in the Assembly Options section of the admin? Is this issue happening with all attachments or only this one?

Eduardo Luciano
Field Software Engineer | VTEX

@eduardo.luciano, I added video on my google disk. Watch it plase and if you’ll have any question, please, let me know

Hello @Serhii